Improvements to Course Template Updates
Course templates make it possible to centrally push itslearning course resources and plans.
Up until now when reapplying a template to a course, only the topics and plans that were not part of the previous update were added. This was done to prevent overwriting any changes made by teachers to an existing topic or plan. But, this could mean that changes in the master template were not updated in the course.
This improvement includes an option to allow the course to be updated with all changes in the master template in previously copied plans. This option is by default disabled, as there is still the risk of overwriting content added by teachers in the courses based on this template. The option is called "Overwrite previously copied plans". (It is found in Course settings > Course Properties and Features > three dots > Apply template.) It can be turned on and off at any time.
- An earlier update made it possible to use a prefix for the names of users in itslearning, for example to have a more formal display of teacher names. This now applies to the user's name in the user profile (top right corner).
- To make it easier to navigate within the new planner, teachers and students will see a "Back to (named) plan" link when opening a resource or an activity. Note: This link does not show when opening a folder or learning path, as these open in a new tab, OR when opening a resource/activity while creating a new plan.
- Old ePortfolio removed. Replaced fully by the new, easier to use ePorfolio tool. No content is lost as all previously created content will now be presented in the new tool.