The different course pages don’t look exactly the same for teachers and students, but now all teachers can get a better understanding for how their course appears for other users. When selecting another profile than your own, the course will act as you are a user with the selected profile. Click the 'person' icon next to the green 'Add' button for the dropdown of roles.
When selecting another profile than your own, the course will act as if you are a user with the selected profile.
Once a different profile than your own is selected, a light blue banner appears on top of the page. The banner informs you that you are previewing the course as another role (such as student) and why your editing options are missing. To switch back to your own profile, just click the icon and choose your own role. The menu is available on all the different course pages.
As a teacher, you are able to see a student’s task list, but not tasks that are assigned to specific students or groups. They can only see tasks assigned to all students:
There are some pages which the teacher usually don't have, such as the Working portfolio, Assessment portfolio and some of the reports. These pages now display as if the teacher were a student, and we show a light blue information banner at the top of the page explaining this:
|Teacher View||Student View|