Over time a lot of content can accumulate in itslearning. It is always prudent to do housekeeping and remove old/unused content in order to keep the system running smoothly. We recommend doing this at the end of each school year, so you start fresh with relevant content. This can include removing courses no longer offered, for instance.
To delete a course
- Select the course to be deleted
- Click 'More' and 'Settings' in the course menu
- Click 'Course properties and features'
- Click the three dots button (ellipsis) on the top right
- Click Delete
- Confirm that you want to delete the course
Restore a deleted course
Deleted courses go into a recycle bin that only administrators have access to. There is a grace period before a course is permanently deleted.
If you have accidentally deleted a course, immediately contact the itslearning administrator at your school to restore the course. Once it is permanently deleted, it cannot be restored.